Falmouth Track Club Annual Meeting January 8, 2019 North Falmouth, Ma

6-7 pm Social Hour

7pm President Matt Auger called the meeting to order. A quorum was present. Matt thanked the Board of Directors for all their hard work during the year. He noted that the FTC had a successful year.

Vice President Glenn Pokraka and Treasurer Jack Carroll briefly reviewed the financial status of the club. Although it was only been a short time since the end of the year preliminary financial reports indicates the club is in excellent financial position. The club has total liabilities and equity of \$132,714.75.

Jack thanked Glenn for his hard work this year bringing all accounts current. In addition, Glenn worked with Leslie to do checking, book keeping, and reconciliation in house. For the first time in many years that club has a clear picture of its financial status.

By Laws Revision. Matt turned the meeting over to Jack Carroll and Jim Preisig, the By Law revision committee. Jim gave an overview of the changes, particularly highlighting the major change to the composition of the Board of Directors. The BOD would be reduced from 16 to 9. In addition to four officers there will be five At Large Members. All positions would have term limits and staggered terms. The BOD will determine the initial terms of the At large Members at a meeting of the BOD.

The club membership year would run from May 1 to April 30.

Other changes were noted. Discussion followed.

Matt Auger called for a vote. The By Laws revisions passed unanimously. Document attached.

Election of Officers Russ Pelletier and Matt Auger candidates for President gave presentations highlighting their goals and aspirations for the club.

The candidates for the At Large positions were, Jack Afarian, Lindsay Bensen, Paul DiAngelis, Ken Gartner, Ken Gaynor, Creig Muscato and Mary Tolland.

Jack Carroll noted that online vote was held for the first time in a club election and those votes were verified to insure the online ballots were cast by eligible club members.

The results of all the votes cast:

President Matt Auger 55

Russ Pelletier 49

- Vice President Jack Carroll unopposed
- Treasurer Glenn Pokraka unopposed
- Secretary Austen Thygesen unopposed
- At Large Jack Afarian 88
 - Lindsay Benson 87
 - Mary Tolland 67
 - Paul DiAngelis 61
 - Ken Gartner 61
 - Creig Muscato 44
 - Ken Gaynor 40
- After the results were announced Matt Auger adjourned the meeting

Respectfully submitted for the Secretary

Jack Carroll