FALMOUTH TRACK CLUB ANNUAL MEETING AND ELECTION Minutes January 9, 2018

Meeting was held at Buccatino's Restaurant in North Falmouth Ma 6:00 PMSocial Hour

## 7:00 PM Meeting Convened A quorum was present.

Courtney Bird welcomed all and thanked everyone for their participation in the events held throughout the year. He is stepping down as President of the club. He noted that some Board members were leaving and told who was joining the Board and their position (Secretary, Treasurer, Member at large, etc.). He then turned the meeting over to Jack Carroll.

Jack Carroll gave a few comments and gave thanks to all present. He praised the success of the FTC this year and indicated that the club donated over \$40,000 to local charities from the proceeds of the club's events He explained that there are two members that have put their name in for Presidency of the Club - Jennifer McKay and Matt Auger. He indicated that each candidate would give a brief remarks prior to the vote.

Courtney Bird presented the annual Appreciation Award to Nicole Depferd. Courtney spoke of her dedication to the club, volunteering for many years as the CCM course director and serving on numerous search committees for the CCM. She is a dedicated volunteer and a valuable asset to the Falmouth Track Club,

Jessica Whritenour, Treasurer briefly spoke on the financials for the year and thanked everyone for their assistance on a very successful year. Election of Officers

Matt Auger explained his history with the Track Club and what he anticipates, his ideas and hopes for the upcoming year.

Jennifer McKay related her experience being on the Board and as a member and related her hopes and agenda as a proposed President for the Track Club Board.

Jack Carroll gave the total of votes for the new president: 45 voted for Matt Auger and 21 voted for Jennifer McKay. Matt Auger will be the new President for Falmouth Track Club for 2018.

Matt Auger thanked all present. Jen McKay stated to Matt Auger that she will support him in any way she can.

A vote was taken to elect a new slate of officers for 2018. The vote was unanimous.

Officers for 2018 are... President Matt Auger Vice President Glenn Pokraka Secretary Lindsey Mahoney Treasurer Jack Carroll Membership Scott Gelfi Cape Cod Marathon Director Jack Afarian Main Street Mile Brian Bourque Seagull Six Mike Norton Friday Night Run Ken Gartner Coach/Wednesday Workout Lindsey Benson Race Timing Courtney Bird Web Master Julie Waite Special Events Jen McKay Youth Running Jim Preisig Past President Courtney Bird

A separate vote was taken to continue with two Members at Large it passed and Paul DiAngelis and Steve Morris were elected to those positions

## Reports

Jack Afarian ,Director of CC Marathon, briefly spoke regarding the Marathon and anticipation of the coming year's race.

Meeting Adjourned 8:20 PM